LE CYCLISME SANS LIMITES

LE CYCLISME SANS LIMITES
Partager et vivre ensemble notre passion commune

 

Telle est la devise des semaines et événements cyclistes de Filip Sport depuis plus de 16 ans. En Italie, en France, en Espagne, au Portugal ou en Belgique ... aucune région ne reste inexplorée. Chaque année, de nouveaux participants enthousiastes nous rejoignent et la communauté Filip Sport s'agrandit.

Limitless Cycling est la suite de cette histoire à succès. L'offre est élargie et les défis et limites sont repoussés.

DÉCOUVREZ LE CYCLISME SANS LIMITESSuivez LIMITLESS CYCLING sur Instagram

LIVEOUT

LIVEOUT AVENTURES CYCLISTES PERSONNALISÉES

 

LIVEOUT est né avec l'intention d'adapter l'expérience du voyage à vélo aux besoins du client.
Nous sommes constitués de vélos, d'expériences de voyage et de personnes qui, avec passion et dévouement, s'engagent à créer la meilleure expérience cycliste à travers notre beau pays et nous prenons cela au sérieux, chaque voyage que le client nous demande est notre voyage. Nous nous occupons de tous les aspects en planifiant les pistes, en contactant les hôtels, en créant des expériences extra-cyclistes, gastronomiques et vinicoles.
Nous créons des forfaits de bikepacking en totale autonomie du voyageur mais avec l'équipe de LIVEOUT comme ange gardien. Nos régions les plus populaires sont le lac de Côme, le lac Majeur et le lac de Garde, mais nous pouvons couvrir toute l'Italie. Vous avez un voyage de rêve à réaliser ? Nous nous en chargeons, vous n'avez qu'à nous dire où votre imagination peut vous mener.

DÉCOUVRIR L'ART DE VIVRESuivez LIVEOUT sur Instagram

Crédits photo @federicovandone


COM.UNITI HOPPY RIDE - Torbole Avril 2024

Première sortie de COM.UNITI Hoppy Ride !

 

Soleil, plaisir, escalade et bière, tels sont les ingrédients de la première HOPPY RIDE organisée au TITICI & UYN BIKE STORE de Torbole. Nouveau point de vente direct de TITICI où vous pourrez découvrir de vos propres yeux la collection de vélos innovants et les tester sur la route. Le magasin se trouve Via Giacomo Matteotti 10.

Crédits @uby_cyclist @federico_pallanch


COM.UNITI - Sartoria Gravel Team 2024

TITICI x SARTORIA GRAVEL TEAM

 

 

TITICI et Sartoria Gravel font à nouveau équipe pour continuer à mettre de la couleur dans le monde du gravier. 

 

Pour la saison 2023, l'équipe SGT a été équipée d'une flotte de vélos RELLI personnalisés avec une combinaison des couleurs emblématiques de Sartoria Ciclisticaet de l'iso-hyphen du triangle de Larian, où il était possible de découvrir les coordonnées de certaines des ascensions les plus magiques. Le tube supérieur présente des graphiques stylisés des montagnes du lac de Côme et la devise "WE RIDE FOR COFFEE" près du jeu de direction.

 

Pour la saison 2024, cependant, nous nous sommes laissés inspirer par le style des années quatre-vingt-dix, une période si importante pour nous. par le style des années 90, une période formidable pour nous. Nous étions tous jeunes, avec des cheveux longs, le sac pochette était une tendance, la musique dance était à son apogée mais Gigi d'Agostino n'était pas encore connue. Les couleurs fluo étaient inévitables et nous ne pouvions que commencer à créer les nouveaux graphiques pour les montures RELLI.

 

L'équipe s'est élargie à 5 membres, venant de 3 pays différents et pour la première fois, elle comptera dans ses rangs une fille, Terry "Thunder" Fremineur de Belgique.

 

Les coureurs participeront aux principales compétitions de gravier en Europe, dans le but de se qualifier pour les championnats du monde UCI prévus début octobre dans les Flandres.

Suivez @sartoriagravelteam sur Instagram

SGT 2024 tableau de service 2024

 

ALESSANDRO TINO - ITALIA - @iamalessandrotino

 

DANIELE VALIANTE - ITALIA - @cyclico

 

FEDERICO VANDONE DELL'ACQUA - ITALIA - @federicovandone

 

EDDIE ELIAKIM - FRANCIE - @eddie_eliakim

 

TERRY FREMINEUR - BELGIQUE - @thunder_terry

 


TITICI MODÈLE : RELLI

DÉCOUVRIR TITICI RELLI

Crédits @federicovandone


COM.UNITI - Klara Fischnaller

BIO

 

Dites bonjour à Klara, nouveau membre de TITICI COM.UNITI. Klara est une cycliste du nord de l'Italie, le Tyrol du Sud. Elle vit à Merano et tous les beaux cols sont donc autour d'elle : Passo Stelvio, Passo Rombo, les Dolomites et bien plus encore. Après avoir été cycliste professionnelle pendant deux ans en Belgique, elle aime maintenant être à l'extérieur et monter des routes de montagne en étant sur le vélo pendant plusieurs heures. Elle a choisi de rouler avec le modèle Vento, car ce modèle est le vélo parfait pour elle et ses aventures/entraînements.

Suivez @klara.fischnaller sur Instagram

Titici Alloi AND, l'AND est de retour !

Après le succès du ALL-IN AND, le procédé d'anodisation sur aluminium TITICI revient à la demande générale sur le modèle ALLOI. Pour monter le vélo complet, nous avons décidé d'utiliser une cassette et un pédalier fabriqués à la main en Italie par INGRID. Une combinaison parfaite de la créativité et du savoir-faire italiens !

Le retour de l'anodisé

TITICI présente la version AND de la monture ALLOI, qui bénéficie d'un traitement innovant d'anodisation avec des ions d'argent en collaboration avec GHA. Grâce à cette technologie brevetée, la monture devient extraordinairement résistante aux rayures et à l'abrasion, garantissant une résistance presque totale à l'oxydation, même en milieu marin. Le cadre ALLOI est le résultat d'une collaboration exclusive avec l'entreprise italienne DEDACCIAI, leader mondial des tubes en aluminium. Caractérisé par des soudures à la main et un passage de câbles intégré, ce cadre se distingue par sa fiabilité et sa grande stabilité. La nouvelle version AND améliore les propriétés de résistance qui rendent ALLOI parfait pour les longues aventures sur les chemins de terre et les routes non pavées.

Comment cela fonctionne-t-il ?

Grâce à un traitement spécial, le cadre en aluminium subit une profonde transformation de surface en utilisant la combinaison unique d'oxyde anodique et de métal noble, l'argent. Il en résulte la création d'un tout nouveau matériau. Le processus électrolytique de l'anodisation provoque une croissance accélérée de la couche d'oxyde protectrice sur l'aluminium. Ce traitement génère une nouvelle peau pour le métal, caractérisée par une très forte adhérence au support. Les ions d'argent scellent la microporosité de l'oxyde, conférant à la surface de la monture des propriétés uniques.

Les avantages

Par rapport à la peinture conventionnelle, le cadre AND a un poids plus faible, une très grande résistance à la corrosion et une grande dureté de surface. Cela se traduit par une résistance extraordinaire aux rayures, à l'abrasion et à l'usure. La coloration pénètre profondément et se fixe dans la couche d'oxyde, garantissant une durabilité presque infinie. Contrairement à la peinture traditionnelle, aucune partie de la peinture ne se détache à la suite de chocs ou de vibrations grâce aux caractéristiques inamovibles de la couche d'oxyde anodique. L'entretien est plus facile car la saleté ne peut pas adhérer à la surface. Le nettoyage du cadre après une sortie boueuse ou poussiéreuse est rapide et facile.

Nouvelle technologie anti-vibration PAT.H.

Le cadre ALLOI AND est réalisé avec le tube supérieur doté de la nouvelle technologie PAT.H (Plate Absorber Technology Hydroformed), dérivée du système breveté PAT disponible sur les cadres en carbone TITICI. La forme iconique avec une section ovale, plus fine et plus plate, augmente la capacité d'amortissement des vibrations tout en maintenant une résistance et une rigidité torsionnelle élevées. Le tube supérieur prend cette forme grâce à l'hydroformage, une technique également utilisée dans la production de voitures de sport qui exploite la haute pression des liquides pour créer des tubes extrêmement fiables et résistants. Les avantages de la technologie PATH.H sont une stabilité et un confort supérieurs combinés à des performances élevées. Les vibrations générées par les irrégularités du terrain sont absorbées par la structure du cadre et n'atteignent pas les bras, le cou et le dos du cycliste, les zones généralement les plus sollicitées, ce qui se traduit par une plus grande sensation de bien-être en selle sur les longues distances.

ALLOI x INGRID LE - Combinaison fabriquée à la main en Italie avec des composants INGRID

INGRID est la fusion des différents métiers de ses créateurs, des designers et des ingénieurs avec 20 ans d'expérience dans la conception de produits et une grande passion pour les 8 tubes. Ils conçoivent et produisent des transmissions de vélo dans le but d'offrir une alternative de niche, en travaillant sur la qualité de construction, la fiabilité et la fonctionnalité. L'utilisation des matériaux s'oriente vers l'aluminium usiné, en retrouvant le charme des constructeurs des années 80/90, mais avec un style actuel et une recherche avancée sur les structures et la légèreté. Des caractéristiques qui s'accordent parfaitement avec la vision TITICI du projet ALLOI AND, créé à partir de tubes Dedacciai personnalisés, soudés à la main et anodisés entièrement en Italie. Pour rendre cette combinaison parfaite, nous avons choisi la manivelle CRS-POP HARD ANODIZED avec un bon rapport rigidité-poids et fiable. Ce produit est caractérisé par la "structure en éponge" visible sur les deux côtés, avec des points spéciaux qui créent un motif utilisé par l'un des plus importants artistes pop, Roy Lichtenstein. Pour compléter le vélo, nous ajoutons la cassette INGRID 11-44 12v.

L'ANODIZATION DURE (oxydation anodique dure et épaisse) vise à conférer à l'aluminium une résistance élevée à l'usure et à l'abrasion. Il s'agit d'une transformation de la surface du pédalier en oxyde d'aluminium et non d'un simple revêtement de surface. En tant que transformation, la couche qui se forme pénètre à moitié à l'intérieur et pousse à moitié à l'extérieur du composant, se développant régulièrement sur toute la surface de la pièce, lui donnant également une couleur rugueuse et parfaitement assortie à l'anodisation du cadre.

Une combinaison parfaite de la créativité et du savoir-faire italiens !

DÉCOUVRIR PLUS

VOIX - STERRATO Federico Pallanch

A travers les posts VOICES, nous voulons donner la parole à nos clients et à leurs expériences avec les vélos TITICI. La première entrée est la voix de Federico Pallanch et son STERRATO Tinge90.

"Je suis un passionné de vélo et de snacking. Mon physique est celui d'un panda mais malgré cela, j'aime passer de nombreuses heures en selle. En fait, au cours de mon expérience cycliste, j'ai participé à de nombreuses compétitions de gravier telles que : La Traka 360, le Tuscany Trail (deux fois), la Rando Imperator, la Nova Eroica, etc ...Quel est le vélo qui vous convient ? Je me suis posé cette question plusieurs fois, est-ce peut-être le plus rapide, le plus léger, le plus beau ? Et si c'était simplement un véhicule qui vous permet d'explorer tout en garantissant une excellente fiabilité et un grand confort ? Je suis passé par l'utilisation de vélos avec des cadres en aluminium et en carbone, mais sans trouver la bonne sensation pour le type de cyclisme de montagne que je pratique. Jusqu'au moment où j'ai décidé d'essayer un cadre en acier, plus précisément un DIRT fabriqué avec des tubes Columbus LIFE équipés du tube horizontal PAT. En essayant ce vélo, je me suis rendu compte que cette essentialité offerte par l'acier me convenait parfaitement. En montant sur la selle, j'ai eu l'impression d'avoir toujours roulé avec, dès les premiers tronçons de chemin de terre, j'ai remarqué un confort que je n'avais jamais connu. Qu'il s'agisse d'un terrain lisse comme la Traka à Gérone ou d'un terrain plus accidenté comme la Franciacorta, ce vélo est prêt à tout affronter, avec une pincée de style rétro qui ne fait pas de mal."

#SteelisReal

Découvrir STERRATO

COM.UNITI - @frenchgravel

BIO

 

Rencontrez @frenchgravel . Un cycliste, voyageur, photographe Fujifilm, amateur de café et nouveau membre de TITICI COM.UNITI qui va parcourir les pistes de gravier et les cafés à vélo français avec son nouveau RALLY Special TI en violet irisé au cours des prochains mois. Bonne route et amusez-vous bien Mathieu !

Suivez Frenchgravel sur Instagram

Journal de Sam William Andrews : #2 Badlands Grenade - Espagne

Jesse Yates et moi-même nous sommes lancés dans cette aventure avec un seul objectif au début de l'année : gagner la catégorie des paires et nous assurer une place dans le top 10.

Cette course est tristement célèbre pour sa chaleur torride, mais nous avons eu la chance de rencontrer des orages et des températures plus fraîches, ce qui ne nous a pas inquiétés, nous qui venons du Royaume-Uni.

Notre plan de match consistait à maintenir un rythme constant tout au long de la course. Le départ a été intense, mais nous savions que tout le monde ne pourrait pas maintenir cette vitesse. À la tombée de la nuit, nous avons régulièrement dépassé des coureurs à gauche et à droite, nous assurant confortablement une place dans le top 10 du classement général. Nous nous sommes battus férocement pour la position des paires, nous demandant parfois si la première place était à portée de main.

En arrivant à Almería, nous avons poussé fort dans les montées, créant un écart substantiel entre nous et les paires de poursuivants.

Les 100 derniers kilomètres se sont révélés être le défi le plus éprouvant que j'aie jamais eu à relever. J'ai eu des hallucinations, j'ai lutté pour rester éveillé sur mon vélo et je me suis senti désorienté.

Franchir la ligne d'arrivée a été un triomphe émotionnel. Nous avons atteint notre objectif, nous avons roulé avec efficacité, et le soulagement d'avoir enfin achevé ce voyage ardu était écrasant.

A bientôt !


Défi Deux mille : MAX L'A FAIT !

Maximillian Schnell l'a fait ! Les 204 cols de plus de 2 000 mètres dans les Pyrénées et les Alpes en 77 jours, en autosuffisance, sans aucun jour de repos : 10 839 kilomètres et 271 004 mètres de dénivelé.

Il est le premier à l'avoir fait, avec à ses côtés une édition spéciale de notre Sterrato, un vélo de gravier fabriqué avec des tubes d'acier Columbus sur mesure.

Tout a commencé le 27 mai 2023 à Luz-Saint-Sauveur dans les Pyrénées françaises, où un petit groupe a rejoint Max au magnifique Pont Napoléon. Le col des Tentes a été le premier col à être conquis. Les Pyrénées ont montré leurs meilleurs et leurs pires côtés : les paysages immaculés se sont mélangés à la météo printanière, où les conditions ensoleillées se transformaient en pluie et en grêle, généralement dans l'après-midi. Les débuts ont été difficiles pour Max, qui a dû se lever au milieu de la nuit pour rattraper le temps perdu. En huit jours, Max a franchi les 24 cols des Pyrénées et peut se diriger vers les Alpes.

Le temps n'a pas été beaucoup plus clément dans les Alpes du Sud. Le schéma est resté le même pendant des jours. Des matinées praticables, de la pluie l'après-midi. Le plus haut sommet du défi, la Cime de la Bonette, n'avait pas été déneigé et Max a dû parcourir les 300 derniers mètres jusqu'au sommet.

Au cours de la phase de planification, qui a débuté il y a dix mois, nous avons déployé beaucoup d'efforts pour obtenir tous les pavés de la liste. La communauté nous a beaucoup aidés. Selon notre définition, un col des Deux Mille est pavé du début à la fin, c'est-à-dire 1) un col, 2) un cul-de-sac ou 3) un point d'arrivée important, par exemple une station de ski ou un restaurant. Cependant, à l'intérieur de ces limites, les choses deviennent floues. Certains cols ont été inclus, mais nous n'étions pas sûrs qu'ils répondent aux critères. En cas de doute, Max les faisait quand même. Au final, sur les 204 cols franchis, 198 répondaient aux critères.

Comme on pouvait s'y attendre, certains des meilleurs moments sont venus de cols moins connus, comme le Cirque du Troumouse, Les Fonts, le Lago del Naret, le Lago della Sella, le Steingletscher, l'Oberaarsee et le Petit-Mont-Cenis. Dans le monde des bike packers, où Max excelle, ces cols apportent quelque chose d'unique.

L'été est enfin arrivé et à travers la France et l'Italie, le temps a été gagné. Des changements délicats sont intervenus dans les Dolomites, normalement toujours très belles, où le temps s'est à nouveau dégradé et où le défi est entré en Autriche. Les cols autrichiens étaient, presque sans exception, incroyablement difficiles. Cependant, Flo Mestdagh, ami de Max et triathlète, nous a rejoints (sur son vélo de triathlon) et a roulé avec Max jusqu'à la fin du défi. Au Tiefenbachferner, le défi a atteint son point culminant (mais le col se termine plus bas). Le puissant Tiefenbach, et le Rettenbach qui lui est lié, étaient décevants et faux.

Le jour le plus difficile a sans doute été le 26 juillet, lorsque des conditions hivernales à mi-chemin du col du Grimsel ont cloué Max et Flo au sol pendant des heures, et que Max s'est inquiété pour sa santé. Il n'arrivait pas à se réchauffer et le fait d'ignorer les signaux n'aurait fait qu'empirer les choses. Du temps est perdu. Confrontés à des conditions météorologiques difficiles en début de semaine, et soudain en retard sur leur programme, Max et son amie Flo se sont retrouvés dans la situation suivante : "soit tu me suis, soit je ne t'attends pas". Mais aussi le jour 35, dans les Dolomites, avec 12 heures de conduite, 203 kilomètres et plus de 6 600 mètres de dénivelé positif, a été brutal.

Une tendance semblable à celle de Forrest Gump s'est manifestée au cours des deux ou trois dernières semaines du défi. De plus en plus de personnes, en particulier des cyclistes, ont rejoint Max, et au moment de la dernière montée italienne, le Col du Petit Saint Bernard, un groupe de 15 personnes était en train de rouler avec Max. Le groupe s'est agrandi jusqu'à l'avant-dernière ascension du col du Galibier, où les deux coureurs, leur famille et leurs amis ont célébré l'exploit historique le 12 août.

 

@deuxmillecc, @maxschnell555
source : https://www.deuxmille.cc/challenge

Découvrir plus

COM.UNITI - Sartoria Gravel Team 2024

TITICI x SARTORIA GRAVEL TEAM

 

 

TITICI and Sartoria Gravel Team together again to continue to bring some color to the gravel world. 

 

For the 2023 season, the SGT team was equipped with a fleet of RELLI bikes customized with a combination of Sartoria Ciclistica‘s iconic colors and the iso-hyphen of the Larian triangle, where it was possible to discover the coordinates of some of the most magical climbs. The top tube features stylized graphics of the mountains of Lake Como and the motto ‘WE RIDE FOR COFFEE’’ close to the headset.

 

For the 2024 season, however, we let ourselves be inspired by the nineties style, such a great period for ourselves. We were all young, with long hair,  the pouch bag was a trend, the dance music was at its peak though Gigi d’Agostino wasn’t already known. The fluo colors were inevitable and we could only start from here to create the new graphics for the RELLI frames.

 

The team has expanded to 5 members, coming from 3 different countries and for the first time will see among its ranks a girl, Terry “Thunder” Fremineur from Belgium.

 

The riders will participate in the main gravel competitions in Europe, with the aim of qualifying for the UCI world championships scheduled for early October in Flanders.

Follow @sartoriagravelteam on Instagram

SGT 2024 rooster 2024

 

ALESSANDRO TINO – ITALIA – @iamalessandrotino

 

DANIELE VALIANTE – ITALIA – @cyclico

 

FEDERICO VANDONE DELL’ACQUA – ITALIA – @federicovandone

 

EDDIE ELIAKIM – FRANCIA – @eddie_eliakim

 

TERRY FREMINEUR – BELGIO – @thunder_terry

 


TITICI MODEL: RELLI

DISCOVER TITICI RELLI

Credits @federicovandone


COM.UNITI - Klara Fischnaller

BIO

 

Say hello to Klara, new TITICI COM.UNITI member. Klara is a cyclist from the north of Italy, South Tyrol. She lives in Merano so all the beautiful passes are around her: Passo Stelvio, Passo Rombo, the Dolomites and a lot more. After 2 years as professional cyclist in Belgium, now she loves to be outside riding up some mountain roads being on the bike for several hours. She chose to ride with the Vento model, because this model is the perfect bike for her and his adventures/training.

Follow @klara.fischnaller on Instagram

Titici Alloi AND, the AND is back!

After the success of ALL-IN AND, the anodizing process on TITICI aluminum returns by popular demand on the ALLOI model. To set up the complete bike, we decided to use a cassette and crankset handmade in Italy by INGRID. A perfect combination of Italian creativity and know-how!

The return of anodized

TITICI presents the AND version of ALLOI frame, which features an innovative anodizing treatment with silver ions in collaboration with GHA. Thanks to this patented technology, the frame becomes extraordinarily resistant to scratches and abrasion, guaranteeing almost total resistance to oxidation even in a marine environment. The ALLOI frame is the result of an exclusive collaboration with the Italian company DEDACCIAI, world leader in aluminium tubing. Characterized by hand-welding and integrated cable routing, this frame stands out for reliability and high stability. The new AND version enhances the strength properties that make ALLOI perfect for long adventures on dirt tracks and unpaved roads.

How it works

Thanks to a special treatment, the aluminium frame undergoes a profound surface transformation using the unique combination of anodic oxide and the noble metal Silver. As a result, a brand new material in created. The electrolytic process of anodizing causes an accelerated growth of the protective oxide layer on the aluminium. This treatment generates a new skin for the metal, characterized by very strong adhesion to the base. Silver ions seal the microporosity of the oxide, giving the surface of the frame unique properties.

The advantages

Compared to conventional painting, the AND frame has a lower weight, very high corrosion resistance and high surfaces hardness. This translates into extraordinary resistance to scratches, abrasion and wear. The coloring penetrates deeply and fixes itself in the oxide layer, guaranteeing almost infinite durability. Unlike traditional painting, no parts of the paint will detach as a result of shocks or vibrations thanks to the non-removable characteristics of the anodic oxide layer. Maintenance is easier as dirt cannot stick to the surface. Cleaning the frame after muddy or dusty ride in quick and easy.

New PAT.H. Anti-Vibration Technology

The ALLOI AND frame is realized with the top tube featuring the new PAT.H (Plate Absorber Technology Hydroformed) technology, derived from the patented PAT system available on TITICI carbon frames. The iconic shape with an oval section, which is thinner and flatter, increases the vibration damping capacity while maintaining high resistance and torsional rigidity. The top tube is given this shape through hydroforming, a technique also used in the production of sports cars that exploits the high pressure of liquids to create extremely reliable and resistant tubes. The benefits of PATH.H technology are superior stability and comfort combined with high performance. Vibrations generated by uneven terrain are absorbed by the frame structure and do not reach the rider’s arms, neck and back, the areas typically subjected to the most stress, thus leading to a greater feeling of well-being in the saddle over long distances.

ALLOI x INGRID LE – Handmade in Italy combination with INGRID components

INGRID is the fusion of different professionalisms of its creators; designers and engineers with 20 years of experience in product design and a great passion for 8 tubes. They design and produce bike drivetrains with the aim of offering a niche alternative, working on build quality, reliability and functionality. The use of materials leans towards machined aluminium, rediscovering the charm of the builders of the 80s/90s, but with current style and advanced research into structures and lightness. Features that match perfectly with the TITICI vision of the ALLOI AND project, created starting from custom Dedacciai tubes, hand-welded and anodized completely in Italy. To make this combination perfect, we chose the CRS-POP HARD ANODIZED crank with a good stiffness-weight ratio and reliable. This products is characterized by the “sponge structure” visible on the both sides, with special dots that create a pattern uses by one of the most important pop artist, Roy Lichtenstein. To complete the bike we add the INGRID 11-44 12v cassette.

HARD ANODIZATION (thick hard anodic oxidation) aims to give aluminium high resistance to wear and abrasion. This is a transformation of the surface of the crank arm into aluminium oxide and not just a surface coating. As a conversion, the layer that forms penetrates half inside and half grows outside the component, developing regularly over the entire surface of the piece, also giving it rough color and perfectly matches the anodization of the frame.

A perfect combination of Italian creativity and know-how!

DISCOVER MORE

VOICES - STERRATO Federico Pallanch

Through the VOICES posts, we want to give voice to our customers and their experiences with TITICI bicycles. The first entry is the Federico Pallanch’s voice and his STERRATO Tinge90.

“I am passionate about cycling and snacking. My physical shape is that of a panda but despite this, I like to spend many hours in the saddle. In fact, in my cycling experience I participated at many gravel competitions such as: The Traka 360, Tuscany Trail (twice), Rando Imperator, Nova Eroica, etc …What do you think is the right bike for you? I have asked myself this question several times, is it perhaps the fastest, lightest, most beautiful? What if it was just a vehicle that allows you to explore while guaranteeing excellent reliability and comfort? I went through the use of bicycles with aluminum and carbon frames, but without finding the right feeling for the type of gravel cycling I practice. Until the moment I decided to try a steel frame, specifically a DIRT made with Columbus LIFE tubing equipped with the PAT.P horizontal tube. While trying this bicycle I realized that ultimately this essentiality offered by steel was right for me. Getting on the saddle felt like I had always ridden it, right from the first stretches of dirt road I noticed a comfort that I had never experienced. From smoother terrain like Traka in Girona to rougher terrain like in Franciacorta, this bike is ready to tackle anything with the addition of a pinch of retro style that doesn’t hurt.”

#SteelisReal

Discover STERRATO

COM.UNITI - @frenchgravel

BIO

 

Meet @frenchgravel . A cyclist, traveller, Fujifilm photographer, coffee lover and new TITICI COM.UNITI member who will be taking his new RALLY Special TI in Iridescent Purple around the French gravel trails and bike cafes for the next few months. Happy riding and have fun Mathieu!

Follow Frenchgravel on Instagram

Sam William Andrews Diary: #2 Badlands Granada -Spain

Jesse Yates and I embarked on this journey with a single goal at the beginning of the year: to win the pairs category and secure a spot in the top 10.

This race is infamous for its scorching heat, but we were fortunate to encounter storms and cooler temperatures, something we didn’t stress about, coming from the UK.

Our game plan was to maintain a consistent pace throughout the race. The start was intense, but we knew not everyone could sustain that speed. As night fell, we steadily overtook riders left and right, comfortably securing a position in the top 10 overall. We battled fiercely for the pairs position, sometimes wondering if first place was within reach.

Upon reaching Almería, we pushed hard up the climbs, creating a substantial gap between us and the pursuing pairs.

The last 100km proved to be the most grueling challenge I’ve ever faced. I experienced hallucinations, struggled to stay awake on my bike, and felt disoriented.

Crossing that finish line was an emotional triumph. We achieved our goal, rode efficiency, and the relief of finally completing this arduous journey was overwhelming.

See you out there!


Deux mille Challenge: MAX DID IT!

Maximillian Schnell did it! All 204 cols over 2,000 meters in the Pyrenees and Alps in 77 days, self-supported, with no rest days: 10,839 kilometers and 271,004 vertical meters.

He’s the first person ever to accomplish this, at his side a special edition of our Sterrato, a gravel bike made with custom Columbus steel tubing.

It all started on 27 May 2023 in Luz-Saint-Sauveur in the French Pyrenees, where a small group joined Max at the beautiful Pont Napoleon. Col des Tentes was the first col to be conquered. The Pyrenees showed their best and worst sides; the immaculate sceneries mixed with springtime weather, where sunny conditions would change the rain and hail, typically in the afternoons. It was a rough start for Max, who had to get up in the middle of nights to catch up on lost time. In eight days, Max had ticked off all 24 cols in the Pyrenees and could make his way towards the Alps.

The weather wasn’t much better in the southern Alps. The pattern stayed the same for days. Rideable mornings, rain in the afternoons. The highest top in the challenge, Cime de la Bonette, hadn’t been cleared of snow and Max had to hike the last 300 meters to the top.

During the planning phase, which started ten months ago, we put much effort into getting every paved col on the list. The community was a huge help. Our definition of a Deux Mille col is paved from start to finish, which is 1) a pass, 2) a dead-end, or 3) a significant end-point, e.g. a ski resort or a restaurant. Still, within these boundaries, it gets blurry. Some cols were included, but we weren’t sure if they met the criteria. If in doubt, Max would do them anyhow. In the end, of the 204 cols conquered, 198 met the criteria.

Not surprisingly, some of the best moments came from lesser-known climbs, like Cirque du Troumouse, Les Fonts, Lago del Naret, Lago della Sella, Steingletscher, Oberaarsee, and Petit-Mont-Cenis. Especially in the world of bike packers, where Max excels, these cols bring something unique to the table.

Summer finally arrived and through France and Italy, time was gained. Some tricky changes kicked in around the normally ever-so-beautiful Dolomites, where the weather turned bad again and the challenge entered Austria. The Austrian cols were, pretty much without any exceptions, incredibly tough. However, Max’s friend, and triathlete, Flo Mestdagh joined (on his tri-bike) and rode with Max for the remainder of the challenge. At the Tiefenbachferner, the challenge reached its highest point (but the col ends lower.) The mighty Tiefenbach, and the linked Rettenbach, were disappointingly fake.

Perhaps the hardest day was 26 July, when winter conditions halfway up the Grimselpass, kept Max and Flo grounded for hours, and Max got concerned about his health. He couldn’t keep himself warm, and ignoring the signals would only make things worse. Time was lost. Faced with hard weather conditions at the start of the week, and suddenly running behind schedule, it became “either you follow me, or I don’t wait for you” for Max and his friend Flo. But also day 35, in the Dolomites, with 12 hours of riding, 203 kilometers and more than 6,600 vertical meters gained was brutal.

A Forrest Gump-like trend started during the last 2-3 weeks of the challenge. More and more, especially bike packers, joined Max, and by the time they did the final Italian climb, Col du Petit Saint Bernard, a group of up to 15 was riding with Max. The group increased all the way to the penultimate climb up to Col du Galibier, where both riders, family, and friends at the top, celebrated the historic accomplishment on 12 August.

 

@deuxmillecc , @maxschnell555
source: https://www.deuxmille.cc/challenge

Discover more


Columbus x TITICI - Heart of Metal

Columbus x TITICI – Heart of Metal

Read the Columbus’ interview to Matteo Pedrazzani, TITICI Product Manager. Discover more about road model Strada, Progetto Sessanta and the collaboration with Columbus technicians.

READ THE ARTICLE HERE

SICILY BIKEPACKING GRAVEL XPERIENCE

Sicily, land of the Normans, a land of sea and mountains, volcanoes, and green pastures. The land of my family.

A land of sun, but also of mud, that mud which made my journey difficult. Mud that, in some cases, literally stopped me. Seven days on my TITICI RELLI, carrying only the essentials, I crossed the coasts and the hinterland of this stunning island solo.

On my bike, I felt simultaneously in Ireland for its green coasts, in Cambodia for its muddy and bamboo-filled interior, in Africa for the climate and arid zones, and in Italy for the people and the food.

I covered a distance of 800 kilometers in seven days of pedaling, with an elevation gain of 12,000 meters, mostly tackling the inland areas. It was there that I witnessed the most beautiful landscapes, going from the coast to the pastures of Mount Etna Park, reaching out to touch the imposing Valley of the Temples in Agrigento. Modica, known as the city of a hundred churches, Syracuse, a city of Greek origin.

I saw the breathtaking white Scala dei Turchi. I savored the food and the hospitality of its inhabitants (thanks to those who decided to host me).

Once again, I did it my way… solo. They ask me, “Why do you travel alone?” Traveling alone is a journey of double value for me… you taste everything you encounter around you, but you have to face everything that is within you.

Find the courage to embark on this kind of experience… it will leave an indelible mark and unforgettable memories, and perhaps choose Italy as your first journey… it won’t disappoint you.

BON VOYAGE TO ALL.

@daveonthebike


Eurobike Frankfurt here we come!

Eurobike Frankfurt here we come!

During the fair, we will present our new TITICI bicycle collection, which stands out for its technological innovation, attractive design and superior performance. We will be happy to show the new models and to discuss the unique characteristics of each product to the cycling industry people.
Some models have already been presented through the launch on social media, such as the new Vento and the Strada and Sterrato steel frames, while we will have 2 absolute novelties, both carbon monocoque frames, one is the road aero version with stunning design, the ALFA model and the second a gravel all-round, the REVO, equipped with the new Sram Apex AXS group set.

We will wait for you at Hall 11 Stand D11!

ALFA

ALFA, like the first letter of the Greek alphabet α, symbol of ‘beginning’. The beginning of a new era of hypersonic design and disruptive innovation of current aerodynamic standards.

Since 1961 TITICI has been synonymous with Italian genius and avant-garde spirit. Our philosophy requires us that each new model represents a real innovation, something that did not exist before. From this tradition of innovating comes a new standard of aerodynamics applied to speed, the ALFA project.

ALFA represents our fastest racing bike ever, born starting from the brand new PAT10 tube, which pushes the boundaries of the possible thanks to a triple approach: unprecedented aerodynamics, exceptional ride quality and design characterized by fluid shapes. This racing bike is equipped with the unprecedented DAC TECHNOLOGY, which offers the maximum advantage in terms of speed, stiffness and comfort.

A racing bike with unprecedented aerodynamics!

REVO

REVO represents our All-round gravel carbon bicycle, with a functional and compact design, built around the new monocoque PAT10 tube, to be used for training or competition, solo travel or for outings close to home with friends.

The REVO frame is made of monocoque carbon, compatible with single chainring groupsets or with double crankset, both electronic and mechanical, and offers exceptional versatility and flexibility to cyclists who choose it for their off-road adventures.

A gravel bike with no limits!

VENTO

The new VENTO, the TITICI lightweight climbing bike, now UCI legal. Starting from 1961 we always fight to introduce new innovation in function and design, using the Italian creativity. We never stop in front of rules or competitors’ comments. But when the UCI changed the dimensions tubing for the road bike frames, we understood that maybe the Swiss technicians found our PAT so interesting that should be make legal.

We worked hard on the existing PAT, new shape, new lamination, new carbon blend and, after 2 years, we are proud to launch the new PA , now 10 mm thick to the new Vento.

Handmade to measure in Italy, entirely customizable from geometry down to paint job , extraordinarily pleasant to ride: both on the legendary Alpine passes and on the fast stretches on the flat.

Less weight, more stiffness, same comfort! A new era for your road riding experience!

Discover more